Marry Jane

Here’s a poem from my poetry book “Yesterday’s Tomorrow” titled “Marry Jane”. An embed to the book trailer, a link to a FREE sampler and link to buy the book.

Marry Jane

by: James Revels III

I said “Hi”.

She replied high.

I asked. “What’s your name?”

She glanced low & high,

Then eye to eye,

Replied “My name is Jane.”

As fine as wine,

A curved design,

That rolls like winding smoke.

She’s mine. Aligned

Like stars in skies,

Merry Jane is mine alone

Or so I thought

Almost forgot

That Jane; She liked to share

But I don’t care.

I’m not ashamed,

To say, “I’d marry Jane!”

Yesterday’s Tomorrow Trailer

11081371_806765112705045_79280906285194778_n (1)

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

Click here to download book and soundtrack sampler

Leave a Reply

