Mask of Mirrors(True Horror)

by: James Revels III

It’s Halloween day.

I adorn my mask of mirrors.

You then see the true horror.

A humble arrogant creature

Proud of its power.

Yet modest to other’s glowers.

 

Life and death in its hand

Able to kill its host with a razor blade,

Or save one with a rotation of a phrase.

It’s Halloween day.

I forgo my mask of mirrors,

since we are all the true horror.

Further Reading

Capturing Seconds

Poetry is…

My Other Whole

One thought on “Mask of Mirrors(True Horror)

Leave a Reply

