Things Money Can’t Buy

I hate money, but I love obtaining it. The first half of my life I saw what having money bought you. Long nights in the office away from the family, a garage piled high with shit you haven’t appreciated for decades and an unsustainable self image. The second half of life I saw what poverty bought you. Stress and anxiety, cabinets filled with only ramen, cereal and pancakes, Breakfast for dinner and nights crying together as a family. Currently, I have money again but what I want to buy is quality time with a loved one, experiences (good and especially bad), self actualization. Too bad at the moment all I can afford is boredom. Guess there’s some things money cant buy. 

Leave a Reply

